What with the push at the beginning of June to be ready for The Calling 2016, I’ve struggled to fit in blogging time over the last few weeks and then with not being able to spend my usual two days asleep to recover from the working week, I had to take some time to crash once we got home from Beverley.  So I’ve had a chilled out week playing Elder Scrolls Online, watching Deep Space 9 and generally having a well-earned break from cosplay.  I do have a few updates waiting in my drafts folder that just need finishing up and photographs adding, including a write up from The Calling, so keep an eye out for those over the next couple of days.

After some deliberation, I decided that I actually do want to go to MCM Manchester at the end of July, so I’m back to sewing and crafting in the hope that I might finish Mahariel in time.  On top of that, I’ve signed up for Camp NaNoWriMo this month, having skipped April’s for cosplay prep, so the next few weeks are shaping up to be busy ones!

nymsig

 

