Evanura – Part Three

ICYMI – Part One and Part Two

Here she is!

There’s quite a few layers of paint, starting with base coats in gold and pewter, followed by varying shades of metallic acrylic, then watered down browns, blacks and reds for dirt and rust.  The grip is actually brown vinyl painted blue, which gave the closest match in colour and texture to my screenshots.

imag3555

imag3561

imag3567

imag3573

The last thing I want to do is to add some watered down acrylics to the knuckle-bow to dirty it up a bit, then I think Evanura is ready for sealing.  As she has a Master frost rune in-game, I had originally intended to add some frosting spray to the blade but I think it may be overkill at this point.

We don’t have any conventions or shoots planned until MCM Birmingham in March, so (in theory, at least) I’ve got a few chilled out months to prep and build Lindiranae’s armour.  I’m growing quite a nice collection of fabrics for her… the difficulty is going to be choosing which ones I want to use!

